We are Nelson Policies

Welcome to Nelson Policies. We are a market leading Managing General Agent, offering insurance intermediaries access to a range of commercial insurance solutions designed to meet the needs of their clients.

Backed by A+ rated insurers, Nelson Policies specialises in offering policies for Property Owners, Liability, SME & Commercial Combined plus a selection of Niche products.

We pride ourselves on offering the very best service that we can through our dedicated and highly experienced underwriting team. We always aim to be your helpful and trusted insurance partner, and to be there when you need us.

Your first choice

We want to be the very best Managing General Agent. We will work with you to improve and evolve our products and service wherever we can, to make it better for you. We use a team of underwriters who will spend time on the phone listening to your particular needs, and we have a national team of Business Development Managers that will visit you, keep you up to date with our news and ask how we can be more helpful.

OUR TEAM

Tim Simpson

CEO

T: +44 (0)1622 681243
M: +44 (0)7966 368182
tsimpson@nelsonpolicies.co.uk

Amy Blackshaw

Deputy Managing Director

T: +44 (0)1622 681243
M: +44 (0)7725 697676
ablackshaw@nelsonpolicies.co.uk

Darren Westly

Head of Operations

T: +44 (0)1622 681243
dwestly@nelsonpolicies.co.uk

James Woolerton

Senior Commercial Underwriter

T: +44 (0)1622 681243
jwoolerton@nelsonpolicies.co.uk

Nick Sharman-Williams

Senior Commercial Underwriter

T: +44 (0)1622 681243
nwilliams@nelsonpolicies.co.uk

Claire Merenda

Senior Commercial Underwriter

T: +44 (0)1622 681243
cmerenda@nelsonpolicies.co.uk

Jake Lepetzidis

Senior Residential Underwriter

T: +44 (0)1622 681243
jlepetzidis@nelsonpolicies.co.uk

Kerry Clark

Residential Underwriter

T: +44 (0)1622 681243
kclark@nelsonpolicies.co.uk

Gavin Allen

Residential Underwriter

T: +44 (0)1622 681243
gallen@nelsonpolicies.co.uk

Matt Lowden

Residential Underwriter

T: +44 (0)1622 681243
mlowden@nelsonpolicies.co.uk

Lee Preston

Director - Sport & Leisure

T: +44 (0)20 3058 2495
lpreston@nelsonpolicies.co.uk

Robbie Monk

Senior Underwriter - Sport & Leisure

T: +44 (0)20 3058 2496
rmonk@nelsonpolicies.co.uk

Stewart Croker

Senior Underwriter - Sport & Leisure

T: +44 (0)20 3058 2585
scroker@nelsonpolicies.co.uk